Awesome Animated LEGO Sculpture!

270 705
Published on 10 Aug 2018, 14:00
The best custom LEGO sculpture we saw at this year's Bricks by the Bay was this animated MOC called "Treasure of the Snake Queen". Essentially a Disney dark ride made in mini-fig scale, this towering build depicts a band of adventurers as they embark on a journey through different lands to face the Snake Queen. We chat with builder Flynn de Marco about the concept, layout, and lighting of this incredible build!

Shot by Ryan Kiser

Find more of Flynn's MOC builds here: flickr.com/photos/in_like_flynn

Find more of The Moctologists LEGO builds here: instagram.com/themoctologists

Subscribe for more videos! youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user...
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman twitter.com/arielwaldman
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!
news tech music