Aftermarket Lighting Upgrades for Model Kits!

107 203
Published on 19 Sep 2018, 14:00
We take a field trip the garage and workshop of modelmaker Randy Neubert, who runs VoodooFX. Randy designs lighting and electronic upgrades to off-the-shelf model kits, including a few of our favorite kits we've built recently. We chat with Randy about his lighting process and what goes into designing a lighting scheme that'll look great on camera and on our shelves.

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Find more of Randy's work at voodoofx.com

Subscribe for more videos! youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user...
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!
5 days – 1 3261:23
Amazon Echo (2nd Gen): Setup
news tech music