Adam Savage's King Arthur Armor Build, Part 5

169 316
Published on 14 Feb 2019, 15:00
Get the new Tested t-shirt here! tested.com/shop

What goes into the design of film armor? Adam and Terry have a conversation about the aesthetics of armor, take a close look at some original design sketches from Excalibur, and go through an exercise in designing a villainous armor from scratch.

Shot by Joey Fameli
Edited by Gunther Kirsch and Norman Chan

Watch the rest of this series right now! Consider joining the Tested Premium member community here: tested.com/membership

Episode 1: tested.com/premium/794949-adam-savages-k...
Episode 2: tested.com/premium/796089-adam-savages-k...
Episode 3: tested.com/premium/796867-adam-savages-k...
Episode 4: tested.com/premium/798273-adam-savages-k...
Episode 5: tested.com/premium/799617-adam-savages-k...
Episode 6: tested.com/premium/800835-adam-savages-k...
Episode 7: tested.com/premium/802417-adam-savages-k...
Episode 8: tested.com/premium/803827-adam-savages-k...

Subscribe for more videos! youtube.com/subscription_c...
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!
news tech music