Behind the Scenes of Weta Workshop's 'I Am Mother' Robot!

763 779
Published on 11 Jun 2019, 14:00
Adam meets the titular character from the new film 'I Am Mother', and surprisingly, this robot is actually an incredible practical costume fabricated by Weta Workshop. Luke Hawker, the lead on the build who also performed as Mother, shows us how this complex suit works and what it takes to transform into a mechanical character.

Watch 'I Am Mother' on Netflix at netflix.com/title/80227090

Shot by Steve Unwin and edited by Joey Fameli

Subscribe for more videos! youtube.com/subscription_c...
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!
2 hours – 984:48
Managing complexity
5 days – 203 5568:09
Setup Wars - Episode 173
news tech music