Attorney General Singles Out Four 'Sanctuary Cities'

Опубликовано 12 октября 2017, 16:54
The United States Justice Department singled out four cities and a county on Thursday for allegedly having so-called “sanctuary policies” that may violate a federal law which requires them to communicate with federal immigration officials about a person’s citizenship status. The department said Thursday that New Orleans, New York City, Philadelphia, and Cook County in Illinois along with its largest city Chicago, “have preliminarily been found” to have policies that violate the law. It is giving those jurisdictions until Oct. 27 to provide evidence demonstrating compliance.

This video was produced by YT Wochit Vote It using
Случайные видео
29.03.15 – 462:10
digest 22