Radio International - The Ultimate Eurovision Experience (2022-02-09) Interview with Sidsel Ben Semm

Published on 10 Feb 2022, 3:28

Radio International - The Ultimate Eurovision Experience is broadcast from Malta's Radio 105FM on Tuesday evenings from 2100 - 0059 hours CET. The show is also broadcast on SWITCH Radio Essex in the United Kingdom live on Wednesday evenings from 1900 - 2300 hours CET as well as on the Facebook Page of Eurovision Radio International with an interactive chatroom.


Live Interview with Sidsel Ben Semmane (Denmark 2006)
Eurovision Cover Spot and The Eurovision Birthday File with David Mann
Eurovision Spotlight: The Eurovision 2022 National Final Season with Dermot Manning
Eurovision News from with Nathan Waddell 
Eurovision Birthday File and Coverpot with David Mann
Eurovision Calendar with Javier Leal
Your music requests
New Music Releases by Eurovision Artists

Live Interview with Sidsel Ben Semmane (Denmark 2006): The Eurovision Song Contest 2006 was the 51st edition and came from the OAKA Olympic Indoor Hall in Athens, Greece with the Monsters Lordi from Finland winning with the song "Hardrock Hallelujah".
There was just one Semi Final and the Grand Final hosted by previous Greek Eurovision entrant Sakis Rouvas and Maria Menounos. 37 countries took part with Armania debuting and withdrawing were Austria, Serbia and Montenegro and Hungary.
Denmark was represented by Sidsel Ben Semmane who performed the song "Twist of Love" coming 18th in the Grand Final. Shortly after Eurovision 2006, Sidsel released her first solo album called "Where Are My Shoes?" She performs songs that were hits all over the world in the 1950s and 1960s, including "Do You Love Me (Now That I Can Dance)","Locomotion" and "Shout" among others.Since 2013, she has been performing using the stage name Miss Lil' Ben and in 2017, under her new artist name Semmane, Sidsel released the single "Nobody's Prey".The Interview Team of Radio International is delighted to welcome Sidsel Ben Semmane to the show live this week chatting about her career and of course her time in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix as well as her participation in the Eurovision Song Contest 2006. Check out the new project called Lumizone Sidsel is involved in by visiting the website of LumizoneListeners are encouraged to actively take part during the show to submit their questions to the artist via our Facebook Chatroom during the live broadcast on Wednesday evening from 1900 - 2300 hours CET or via our website's email address - click here.
The Radio International Interview Hall of Fame:
During the Interview Sessions Radio International takes photos and videos which you can find on the Radio International Interview Hall of Fame 2020 and 2021. To view the photos done during the interviews - click here - for the Radio International Hall of Fame Photo Album.This is the Hall of Fame: Charlotte Perrelli, Linda Martin, Niamh Kavanagh, Katrina of Katrina and the Waves, Charlie McGettigan, Emmelie de Forest, Scott Fitzgerald, Eldar of Ell and Nikki, Sanna Nielsen, Lina Hedlund and Andreas Lundstedt from Alcazar, Poli Genova, Ira Losco, Jan Johansen Nicki French, Debbie Scerri, Rasmussen, Rainer from Wind, Jalisse, Maja Keuc (Amaya),Thomas Forstner, Lisa Andreas, Esther Hart, Vanilla Ninja, Maja Keuc (Amaya), Sibel Tüzün, Monika Linkyte, Bilal of NorthKid, Cyan Kicks, Brooke Scullion, Justs, The Roop, James Newman, Senhit, Serhat, Vanessa Amarosi, Lesley Roy, Brooke, Franklin, Martina Majerle of Quartissimo, Miriam Christine, Claudia Faniello, Fabrizio Faniello, Chanel, Jordan Ravi, Viorela Moraru, Mia Negovetic, Parvani Violet Vasil, Janice Mangion, Mariette, KEiiNO, Anett Kublin (Anett and Fredi), Tess Merkel, Glen Vella, Hera Björk, Anton Ewald, Katrina Dimanta formerly of Aarzemnieki, ManuElla, Tusse, Blind Channel, Danny Saucedo, Jendrik, Tornike Kipiani, GO_A, Kurt Calleja, Rafał Brzozowski, Barbara Pravi, Fyr og Flamme, almost all artists from the Eurovision 2021 class.
Find out more details of how to tune in live - click here
For full details of this week's Show Content and Play List - click here