Hands-On with HaptX VR Haptic Gloves!

217 881
Published on 12 Jul 2019, 14:00
We put our hands inside the HaptX virtual reality gloves that use finely tuned pneumatics to convey a striking sense of touch with VR content. HaptX's CEO Jake Rubin chats with us to talk about the challenges of convincing haptics for VR and how their technology works. It's unlike any haptics solution we've used so far!

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Subscribe for more videos! youtube.com/tested
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!
2 days – 63 11610:02
The OTHER iPhone 11
news tech music