Concept Art to Art Statues: Pascal Blanché's Derelict Planet

37 058
8.2
Tested5.92M
Published on 16 Dec 2019, 15:00
One notable trend in the world of designer toys and collectibles is the ability for independent concept artists to turn their unique characters into fully-realized statues and figures. We showcase the striking world created by artist Pascal Blanché, whose Derelict Planet universe has been turned into two beautiful statues in collaboration with the new collectibles company House of Gog. They're unlike any art statues we've seen before!

Find these statues of Pascal's art here: houseofgog.com

Find more of Pascal's art here: artstation.com/pascalblanche

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Additional images courtesy of Pascal Blanché

Subscribe for more videos! youtube.com/tested
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids