Adam Savage's Weekend Builds: Lathe Chuck Rebuild!

143 033
1.1%
Tested5.01M
Published on 23 May 2020, 14:00
Find our new t-shirts and merch here! teespring.com/stores/adam-sava...

In this tale from the cave, Adam recaps a recent weekend project: rebuilding his lathe's three-jaw chuck as part of an ongoing process to maintain, restore, upgrade, and organize his workshop toolset. Let's hear him evaluate his process disassembling and cleaning the lathe chuck as shown through timelapses Adam filmed and close-ups to the reassembled part. Let's chill and watch Adam get to work!

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Norman Chan

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: teespring.com/stores/adam-sava...

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #weekendbuilds
newstechmusic