LEGO's Big Flex - This is Only a Test 558 - 7/16/20

28 546
8.8%
Tested5.14M
Published on 16 Jul 2020, 7:00
We're back after a short break and catch up on big news in the worlds of LEGO, Star Trek, and VR. The gang discusses the different reactions to the Hamilton film, and Norm gushes over two behind-the-scenes documentaries that put a spotlight on high stakes creative endeavors. Plus, a science update on the state of Covid, and the VR mintue!

Top Story 4:32
Pop Culture News 27:42
VR Minute 1:12:47
Outro 1:26:20

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: teespring.com/stores/adam-sava...

Tested podcast gear:
Blue Yeti: amzn.to/2WAt1FW
Audio-Technica AT2035 microphone: amzn.to/2SJBQMr
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2: amzn.to/2WdPTw1
Zoom H6 Recorder: amzn.to/2Ldq9cx
Desktop boomarm: amzn.to/3dp7QNG

Justice in June: Ways to Learn, Inform, and Act bit.ly/junejustice
Donate to Bail Funds: secure.actblue.com/donate/bail...
Donate to Black Lives Matter: secure.actblue.com/donate/ms_b...
Anti-Racism resources and reading: docs.google.com/document/d/1tL...
Support black artists: twitter.com/hashtag/drawingwhi...

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com
newstechmusickids