Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Lathe Tailstock Repair!

230 452
1.2%
Tested5.19M
Published on 1 Aug 2020, 14:00
After his build of the giant brass bolt and nut, Adam takes apart his lathe to repair and rebuild its tailstock. Adam explains how each of the lathe's components work, and then embarks on putting the tailstock back together with newly machined parts for increased accuracy and reliability. To the welder!

Adam's bear costume design poster: teespring.com/adam-savage-s-be...
$25 Bondhus Hext T-handle set (balldriver, Metric): amzn.to/2WGH1y3
$30 Bondhus Hext T-handle set (balldriver, Imperial): amzn.to/2KZKguR
$30 Bondhus Hext T-handle set (Metric): amzn.to/2KXbrq6
$25 Bondhus Hext T-handle set (Imperial): amzn.to/3dioI8K

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Norman Chan

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: teespring.com/stores/adam-sava...

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #onedaybuilds
newstechmusickids