Adam Savage's Favorite Tools: Wiggler Machining Center-Finder

234 531
2%
Tested5.19M
Published on 4 Aug 2020, 14:00
Milling Machine "Wiggler" Centering Indicator: amzn.to/39SyspS

This week's tool tip is about an esoteric machining tool that Adam has used a few times lately in his machining projects. It's a "wiggler" center finder, used on his lathe and milling machine to perfectly line up the tool with the center of a piece of round stock. Adam used it recently to calibrate his lathe tailstock, and it's one of those tools where learning its name was a revelation for Adam's journey as a machinist!

$37 workshop apron: amzn.to/3fHKdSs
Dewalt Safety Goggles: amzn.to/330a4Bf
Adam's Everyday Carry in his apron:
Papermate Sharpwriter #2: amzn.to/2xSMaKL
Pica Pen: amzn.to/2TcSep9
Whiteout Pen: amzn.to/2YSrvSg
Small Machinist Square: amzn.to/311GLLq
Flush Cutters: amzn.to/3csoGuY
Dial Calipers: amzn.to/3fGRSk4
Giaco Maker Knife: giaco.com/products/maker-knife
30-degree Multi-Blade Cartridge Knife: amzn.to/2LKyQvq
Heavy Duty Multi-Blade Cartridge Knife: amzn.to/2Zm3DXy
Multi-Blade Cartridge Snap Knife: amzn.to/3cJnJyP
Extra blade packs: amzn.to/2X5hChw

Shot by Adam Savage

Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: teespring.com/stores/adam-sava...

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #FavoriteTools
newstechmusickids