Apple's VR Conundrum - This is Only a Test 583 - 1/21/21

16 885
12%
Tested5.43M
Published on 22 Jan 2021, 5:00
We break down the confounding rumors about Apple's VR headset plans on this week's show, review the first two episodes of WandaVision, and share what we'd want out of a Willy Wonda prequel. Plus, the surprising things we learned from iFixit's AirPods Max teardown, and the return of a Moment of Science!

SF Covid Vaccine notification site: sf.gov/covid-19-vaccine-san-fr...

Thanks to LessReverb for creating this week's intro theme music, and 'GreatJob!' for our outro piece today!

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: teespring.com/stores/adam-sava...

Tested podcast gear:
Blue Yeti: amzn.to/2WAt1FW
Audio-Technica AT2035 microphone: amzn.to/2SJBQMr
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2: amzn.to/2WdPTw1
Zoom H6 Recorder: amzn.to/2Ldq9cx
Desktop boomarm: amzn.to/3dp7QNG

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com
newsautotechmusickids