Adam Savage's One Day Builds: New Drill Press Table!

204 637
1.2%
Tested5.42M
Published on 23 Jan 2021, 15:00
This weekend project has Adam taking apart his Powermatic drill press and lugging the entire machine to the center of the cave to switch out its table with a new one he bought online. But here's the catch: the new table's mount is just slightly narrower than the drill press's column can accommodate, so Adam needs to precisely mill out just enough steel to get it to fit. And not all goes according to plan...

Adam's previous Drill Press modification build: youtu.be/m-ayU2GCQ_Q

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: teespring.com/stores/adam-sava...

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #onedaybuilds
newsautotechmusickids