Adam Savage Learns to Vacuum Form Life-Size Dinosaur Skin!

375 990
1.2%
Tested5.43M
Published on 23 Feb 2021, 15:00
More Animax videos are coming! Subscribe (and click the bell for notifications) so you don't miss any: youtube.com/subscription_cente...

Adam learns about the various materials and fabrication techniques that the builders at Animax Designs have developed to make the exterior shells of their dinosaur and creature animatronics. Experiments ranging from cast silicone to stretch fabrics allow for a balancing of weight and flexibility, and one technique calls for vacuum forming massive sheets of foam that is pressed with an impressive amount of detail. Let's watch this machine in action!

Shot and edited by Norman Chan
Additional production by Shay Willard
Music by Jinglepunks

Special thanks to Chuck Fawcett, Jay Rottinghaus, Michael Schupbach, and the rest of the team at Animax Designs for making our visit possible! animaxdesigns.com instagram.com/animaxdesigns

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #animax
newsautotechmusickids