Adam Savage's Live Streams: April 20, 2021, 11 am PT/6 pm GMT

0
1.4%
Tested5.51M
Published on 20 Apr 2021, 19:26
Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks, like participating in our live chat and asking Adam a question:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

In this live stream, Adam picks up where he left off on his Ghostbusters Ecto-1 and then take questions from Tested channel members about challenges and failures! Note: This live stream will be streamed live publicly, then it will become members-only in its full, ad-free form.

Ghostbusters Ecto-1 Kit (US): en-us.eaglemoss.com/die-cast-c...
Ghostbusters Ecto-1 Kit (UK): en-gb.eaglemoss.com/hero-colle...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

00:00 Ecto-1 Live Build
29:04 How do you move forward after getting emotional after a failure?
38:18 What are some examples of other people's failures that taught you?
44:20 Have you had a build go wrong because you weren't in the right headspace? How do you manage that?
48:20 Do you ever hesitate starting a project or trying something new due to a fear of failure?
50:17 Do you ever get creators block?
55:02 Did you suffer any embarrassing failures at ILM?
58:25 How do you deal with imposter syndrome?
59:17 Have you ever scrapped a build after finishing it?
1:02:57 Do you have a process you go through to get back in the right head space after a failure?
1:06:52 Have you had a failure that the client liked more than the original?
1:07:20 Do you collect your failures as a reminder of your growth?
1:10:21 Did the experience of losing a relationship over a failure change your approach and methodology for collaborations?
newsautotechmusickids