Show and Tell: Adam Savage's 2001: A Space Odyssey Space Suit!

41 239
0.9%
Tested5.57M
Published on 2 Jul 2021, 14:00
Friend of Tested aerospace enthusiast and engineer Andrew Barth visits Adam in the cave, which gives Adam the chance to show and share his 2001: A Space Odyssey space suit he made for Comic-Con 2015! It's the first "reverse" Show and Tell in which Adam gets to introduce new visitors to the shop something from his collection that they've always wanted to see. Adam and Andrew geek out over the design of the suit and its influences in aerospace history.

Meet Andrew Barth: tested.com/making/885928-meet-...
Adam Savage’s One Day Builds: Project Egress Apollo Hatch: youtube.com/watch?v=3jdF1yVBWd...
Adam Savage Incognito at Comic-Con 2015 (with Astronaut Chris Hadfield!): youtube.com/watch?v=hxRoK5LZa_...

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #SpacesuitCosplay #2001ASpaceOdyssey
newsautotechmusickids