Framework Modular Laptop Assembly and Teardown Review!

47 049
3.4%
Tested5.57M
Published on 23 Jul 2021, 14:00
With right to repair on top of mind lately, the Framework laptop arrives at a perfect time for us to test. We assemble and set up the DIY Edition of this modular laptop, showing how accessible it is for a typical user to install or replace memory, storage, and battery. And after a few days of use, we pop open the chassis to remove the motherboard as well as we would if upgrading the laptop down the line.

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Learn more about the Framework laptop here: frame.work
Disclosure: this product was loaned to us for purpose of review.

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
newsautotechmusickids