Why There's an X-Wing in the Smithsonian

636 563
2.2%
Tested5.58M
Next
Popular
24 days – 729 03010:16
A Tour of Grant Imahara's Shop
Published on 13 Sep 2021, 14:00
Watch a Tested premium/patron exclusive about the reverse weathering being done on the X-wing: youtu.be/5R2Vk6INaWk

While in DC in August, Adam stopped by one of his FAVORITE places: the National Air and Space Museum, and specifically its Restoration Hangar, where he checks out a screen-used X-wing. What is a prop from STARS WARS -- and science fiction in general -- doing in this particular Smithsonian? Dr. Margaret Weiteka, Curator and Department Chair of the Space History Department, explains.

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #Smithsonian #Xwing
newsautotechmusickids