How to Add Smoke and Fog to Props, Miniatures, and Photography!

32 281
3.9%
Tested5.58M
Published on 17 Sep 2021, 14:00
Want to add fog or fake smoke to your projects? We round up several off-the-shelf ways to add haze or a whispy smoke effect to your photography and prop or costume builds, including two battery-powered devices. Norm tests and compares the MicroFogger 3 Lite with the upcoming Smoke Genie, and then puts them to good use in a figure photo shoot. These compact and portable fog machines generate an impressive output for their size!

KamuiCosplay's guide to making a DIY fog machine: youtube.com/watch?v=uDISX8MMLa...
MicroFogger 3 Lite: vosentech.com/index.php/produc...
Smoke Genie: kickstarter.com/projects/pmige...
Atmosphere Aerosol: atmosphereaerosol.com/collecti...
Ultrasonic mist maker: amzn.to/3CoSZiG
Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here

Disclosure: This device was provided by the manufacturer for purposes of review.
Shot and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#batman #photography #batmanday
newsautotechmusickids