Adam Savage's Guide to Model Spaceship Paneling!

236 472
11.7
Tested5.81M
Published on 18 Jan 2022, 15:00
For 50% off your first month of any subscription crate from KiwiCo (available in 40 countries!) go to kiwico.com/tested

Adam gives a demonstration of one of his favorite modelmaking processes: using styrene sheets to detail the hull paneling of a spaceship miniature. It's the same technique he employed at the ILM modelshop to scratch-build the surface panels of countless Star Wars vehicles and buildings--a delightful practice you can easily try at home on your own spaceship models!

Adam's favorite flush cutters: amzn.to/3IdVszF
Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Shot and edited by Norman Chan

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #modelmaking
autotechmusickids