Adam Savage's Dirk Gently Steampunk Crossbow Hero Prop!

99 535
8.1
Tested5.92M
Published on 28 Mar 2022, 14:00
Inspired by a question from Tested member Thomas Esson, Adam pulls back the curtain on a collaboration he did with the production team of Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency back in 2016. Adam was asked to make a prop for the show, and he designed and prototyped the steampunk compound crossbow that was eventually fabricated by the props department and used throughout the series! Here's the story of how Adam came up with the design and how he pitched it to the makers of the show!

Shot and edited by Adam Savage

Adam's T-shirt: cottonbureau.com/products/empa...

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self mrjoshself.com
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #DirkGently
autotechmusickids