Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Inglourious Basterds Knife Replica!

439 941
11.1
Tested5.92M
Published on 27 Apr 2022, 14:00
It's a true One Day Build! Adam recreates the iconic Bowie knife used by Brad Pitt's Aldo Raine from Inglourious Basterds, using the same materials that a prop maker on set would have used to make the original. Taking a screen accurate blade blank, Adam embeds it in an elk bone handle and hammered brass guard and the result is better than he could have ever hoped!

Bernal Cutlery: bernalcutlery.com
BlacksmithGallery: etsy.com/shop/BlacksmithGaller...
(Tested Premium/Patron Exclusive) Watch Adam etch the handle in real time: youtu.be/rHzFmm8nlb4
(Tested Premium/Patron Exclusive) Watch Adam build the knife's ferrule in real time: youtu.be/_WoC_cKwotw
Adam's shirts: cottonbureau.com/products/stra...
and cottonbureau.com/products/empa...

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Josh Self
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd


Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids