Bandai Cup Noodle Model Kit?!? Let's Build It!

70 558
11
Tested5.92M
Published on 27 Jun 2022, 14:00
Let's have some fun building one of the most unique model kits we've ever encountered! Bandai makes a 1/1 (officially licensed!) replica of the iconic Cup Noodles instant ramen meal, complete with the plastic representations of the dehydrated instant noodles inside! Sean and Norm put this snap-fit kit together with some modifications as well, using Lacquer-Stiks to bring out the lettering and a paint wash for the noodles. A far cry from Gundam or Star Wars kits, but Bandai's injection molding prowess is on full display here!

Bandai Cup Noodles kit: amzn.to/3A7Ytkj
God Hand nipper: amzn.to/3OoFVjP
Mini Vortex Mixer: amzn.to/39XZBfA
Gold Lacquer-Stik: amzn.to/3Ntmhlw
Red Lacquer-Stik: amzn.to/3u7e1Rv
Mission Models hobby paints: missionmodelsus.com
Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Shot by Joey Fameli and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids