How Wētā Workshop Creates "Bigature" Landscapes Out of Foam!

125 687
10.8
Tested5.97M
Published on 27 Jul 2022, 14:00
Wētā Workshop's Richard Taylor demonstrates techniques that his team of artists use to create the rocky landscapes of scale model bigatures like the one on display at Wētā Workshop Unleashed. Adam tries his hand at some foam polystyrene carving and marvels at the castings of real rock that Wētā Workshop has long used since the fabrication of bigatures for Lord of the Rings!

Wētā Workshop Unleashed: tours.wetaworkshop.com/unleash...
See photos from the exhibition at instagram.com/wetaworkshopunle...
The Production Design of Wētā Workshop Unleashed: youtu.be/l9jVjAUiraw
Creating a Bigature for Wētā Workshop Unleashed: youtu.be/Tr5JBIiXI88
Stay tuned for more videos from Adam's visit behind the scenes of Wētā Workshop Unleashed!

Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#wetaworkshop #adamsavage
autotechmusickids