Making a Custom Figure Display Case with LED Spotlights!

39 335
9.9
Tested5.96M
Published on 29 Jul 2022, 14:00
As our collections of figures, 3D prints, and LEGO builds continue to grow, our display solutions need to keep up! Norm assembles the Moducase Sixth100 display case designed for sixth-scale figures, and then puts together his own take on a custom display case using MakerBeam XL aluminum rails, cut acrylic, and dimmable LED spotlights. What are your own display solutions?

Moducase Sixth110 Display case: bigbadtoystore.com/Product/Var...
MakerBeam XL rails: amzn.to/3cPNJ0n
Xking mini LED spotlights: amzn.to/3JgzI7T
Tap Plastics custom cut acrylic: tapplastics.com/product/plasti...
Ikea Detolf display case: ikea.com/us/en/p/detolf-glass-...
Ikea Regissor cabinet: ikea.com/us/en/p/regissoer-gla...
Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Shot and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids