Inside Wētā Workshop's Animatronics Lab!

71 440
8.7
Tested5.96M
Published on 1 Aug 2022, 14:00
Adam Savage visits Wētā Workshop's electronics lab where Richard Taylor walks him through the design and prototyping of the larger-than-life animatronic character visitors meet in the Wētā Workshop Unleashed experience. Adam goes hands-on in controlling the lively facial expressions of this robot and learns how this animatronic is a different engineering challenge than the ones created for film.

Wētā Workshop Unleashed: tours.wetaworkshop.com/unleash...
See photos from the exhibition at instagram.com/wetaworkshopunle...
The Production Design of Wētā Workshop Unleashed: youtu.be/l9jVjAUiraw
Creating a Bigature for Wētā Workshop Unleashed: youtu.be/Tr5JBIiXI88
Stay tuned for more videos from Adam's visit behind the scenes of Wētā Workshop Unleashed!

Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#wetaworkshop #adamsavage
autotechmusickids