Adam Savage's Favorite Tools: Pin Gauges!

241 660
10
Tested5.96M
Published on 16 Aug 2022, 14:00
Adam looks upon the landscape of pin gauges to dive back into an examination of metrology (the science of measurement!) and demonstrates how he uses this set of steel calibration equipment in his machining projects. They're some of the most useful tools for chasing zeroes in the shop!

Steel Pin Gage Set: amzn.to/3QJtkbH
Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Gauge Block Storage Rack: youtube.com/watch?v=gaJgfS_2LZ...
Adam Savage's Epiphany on the Science of Measurement: youtube.com/watch?v=qE7dYhpI_b...

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids