The Best BB-8 Fan Build We've Seen!

85 766
9.7
Tested5.96M
Published on 10 Sep 2022, 14:00
We're blown away by the advancements made in BB-8 fan builds, as we meet the best remote controlled BB-8 replica we've seen so far at this year's SiliCon convention! Team members Psy DeLacy and Chris Stroud walk us through the design choices they made for their droid build, including the ways they give their BB-8 character through head motion and dynamic sound.

Psy DeLacy: CAD Engineering/Design and structural engineering instagram.com/aeyoQen
Chris Stroud: Software/Electrical Engineering instagram.com/@bb8dad
Matt Hobbs: Manufacturing Engineer instagram.com/mattsdroids
David Ferreira: Mechanical Engineer instagram.com/davemhs99

Shot by Josh Self and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#starwars #bb8 #droids
autotechmusickids