How the adidas 4DFWD 3D Printed Running Shoe Is Made!

275 824
14.3
Tested5.97M
Published on 22 Sep 2022, 14:00
Explore the future of running and shop the adidas 4DFWD at adidas.com/4DFWD

We've long looked forward to the time when 3D printing becomes advantageous not only for prototyping parts, but for the manufacture of consumer products. This is the adidas 4DFWD, a running shoe with a unique 3D printed midsole made by Carbon. Adam Savage visits the headquarters of Carbon to learn how adidas designers engineered the lattice design with 3D printing in mind, and how the material scientists at Carbon made it possible to produce the 4DFWD shoe at scale.

Shot and edited by Josh Self
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids