Chinese Government Shuts Off Four Cities At Heart Of Coronavirus

Published on 17 Feb 2020, 23:56
The novel coronavirus has taken the lives of 1,770 people, with an additional 100 deaths reported Sunday in China's Hubei province.
Some of the strictest measures can be found in Hubei province, the epicenter of the outbreak.
The cities of Wuhan, Huanggang, Shiyan and Xiaogan have completely sealed off all residential complexes and communities.
The use of non-essential vehicles on local roadways is also banned.
Residents in each city receive daily necessities from neighborhood and community committees as they are not permitted to leave their homes.
According to CNN, the largest outbreaks outside of China have been in Singapore and Japan.

This video was produced by YT Wochit News using